Human Resources & Risk Division

The Contra Costa Water District Human Resources and Risk Division is responsible for:
  • Employee Benefits Administration
  • Recruitment and Selection
  • Classification Salary Administration
  • Employee Training and Development
  • Performance Management
  • Equal Employment Opportunity
  • Health and Wellness
  • Employee and Labor Relations
  • Risk Management
Current Job Openings
View current job openings.

CivicSend Slideshow Left Arrow Slideshow Right Arrow

Division Mission

The vision of the CCWD Human Resources and Risk Division is to support and promote District goals through:  a) superior customer service both internally and externally; b) quality staff development to meet existing and future needs; and c) fiscally prudent best-practice technology and efficiencies.

Contact

Mailing Address: P.O. Box H20 Concord, CA 94524 
Physical Address: 1331 Concord Ave., Concord, CA 94520  
Building Map
 

Hours

Monday through Friday 8 am to 5 pm 
Phone: (925) 688-8002
Fax: (925) 688-8345 
Apply for a Job


Staff
Margaret Ramirez
Human Resources and Risk Manager
(925) 688-8038
mramirez@ccwater.com 

Sonja Stanchina, IPMA-SCP, CLRM, SHRM-SCP
Human Resources Supervisor
(925) 688-8191
sstanchina@ccwater.com

Donnella Smigiel-Amdahl
Human Resources Analyst ll
(925) 688-8131
dsmigiel@ccwater.com

Donna Cortes
Human Resources Analyst II
(925) 688-8037
dcortes@ccwater.com

Sharon McNulty, IPMA-CP
Human Resources Analyst Il
(925) 688-8029
smcnulty@ccwater.com

Michelle Hulsey

Human Resources Assistant
(925) 688-8033
mhulsey@ccwater.com

Dana Herney
Administrative Secretary Confidential
(925) 688-8035
dherney@ccwater.com 

Trisha Brittain

Interim Risk Management Officer

(925) 688-8126

tbrittain@ccwater.com



Current Job Openings


View current job openings online.