Letters of Support

Los Vaqueros Reservoir Expansion Project

List of Parties Issuing Support Letters For The Prop. 1 Application

Updated: August 14, 2017


Senator Dianne Feinstein

George Miller, Member of Congress, Retired

Congressman Jared Huffman

Congressman Mike Thompson

Congressman Jerry McNerney

Congressman John Garamendi

Congressman Eric Swalwell

Congressman Mark DeSaulnier

Congresswoman Anna Eshoo

Congressman Jim Costa

Congresswoman Zoe Lofgren

Congressman Ami Bera

Congressman David Valadao

Congressman Kevin McCarthy

Congressman Devin Nunes

Congressman Ken Calvert

Congressman Tom McClintock

Congressman Jeff Denham

Congresswoman Mimi Walters

Congressman Doug LaMalfa


Senator Steve Glazer

Senator Bill Dodd

Senator Nancy Skinner

Assemblymember Timothy Grayson

Assemblymember Catharine Baker

Local Agency Partners

Alameda County Water District

Bay Area Water Supply and Conservation Agency

Byron-Bethany Irrigation District

City of Brentwood

Grassland Water District

East Bay Municipal Water District

East Contra Costa Irrigation District

San Francisco Public Utilities Commission

Santa Clara Valley Water District

Zone 7 Water Agency

San Luis & Delta-Mendota Water Authority and additional members 

           Del Puerto Water District

           San Luis Water District

Westlands Water District

Local and Other Organizations

Bay Area Council

Central Contra Costa Sanitary District

City of Martinez

City of Oakley

City of Pleasant Hill

Contra Costa Building and Construction Trades Council

Contra Costa County Board of Supervisors

East Bay Leadership Council

Marin Municipal Water District

Mountain House Community Services District

San Jose Water Company

Silicon Valley Leadership Group

Environmental Organizations

Audubon California

California Waterfowl Association

Defenders of Wildlife

Ducks Unlimited

Planning & Conservation League

Point Blue Conservation Science

Restore Hetch Hetchy

The Nature Conservancy